FIRE COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING JANUARY 28, 2019

Commissioners Present: Chairman Leonardi, Vice Chairman Delucia, Commissioner Nastri, Commissioner DePalma

Staff Present: Chief Marcarelli, Asst. Chief Licata

The Regular meeting of the Board of Fire Commission was called to order at 7:30 pm.

A roll call was taken and a quorum declared.

The Regular meeting of the Board of Fire Commission will be tabled until the Regular Meeting in February 2019.

Tonight the following will be a Swearing in Ceremony and Awards Ceremony.

The Commission and the Chief of the Department would like to say Thank you to Air Guard Chief Cross for attending tonight in honor of FF/Paramedic Surant.

The following Firefighters were sworn in:

FF/Paramedic Kyle Surant FF/Paramedic Jon Mustarrci

Chief congratulated and welcome both members to the East Haven Fire Dept.

The following Awards were handed out tonight:

Meritorious Citations to:

Battalion Chief Robert Celetano Fire Marshal Mark Nimons Firefighter/Paramedic Chris Brewer Firefighter Joseph Ciscone

Unit Citations:

Rich Deponte Wayne Palmer John Guilfoil Brian Arms Amanda Marquis – Vol. Company 4 Dan Tricket – Vol. Company 6 Chief congratulated the members awarded and thanked them for their service.

Congratulations to everyone from the Board of Fire Commission.

Adjournment:

Comm. Depalma made the motion to adjourn the meeting, Comm. Delucia seconded.

Motion Carried Unanimous

Meeting adjourned at 7:43 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Carol Apuzzo Recording Secretary